College-Pages.com
College and University Education Forum
It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 12:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Not as I planned?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 11:10 pm 

My senior year in high school, I had it all planned out. . . I was going to go to a D1 University on the East Coast, I was going to get all A's and make my first million dollars as a new graduate. I understand that I was naive and didnt really know much. However, I ended up on the five year graduating plan at a local University in the midwest, I'm broke and have no idea what I am going to do when I graduate and I am a B student at best. Not quite what I planned?

Post subject: Re: Not as I planned?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:40 am 

You are not alone. I had plans in high school that did not quite pan out like I thought they would. I ended up moving back home for a while, transferring twice, and now I'm a B student. I think naivety had a lot to do with it.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:11 am 

I'm sorry things haven't worked out as you envisioned. Let me give you some advice. Having to reevaluate and make a new plan is often the best thing that can happen to you. A lot of people have unrealistic goals. Now that you have a more realistic view, you have the opportunity to go forward with a solid, realistic plan. Good luck!

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:56 am 

Welcome to being an adult. College has definitely taught me that nothing will ever go exactly as planned. However, sometimes that's a good thing. Even though you feel a bit lost right now, these are the moments you'll learn the most from. It's preparing you for life on a deep level. One day you'll look back and see it. For now, just hang in there.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:38 pm